Finley Law

Six Finley Attorneys Selected as “Best Lawyer” in Their Practice Areas

October 12, 2016

Six attorneys from the Finley Firm were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in the 23rd edition of The Best Lawyers in America© in the Des Moines metropolitan area in their respective fields.

Thomas A. Finley: Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants and Personal Injury Litigation - Defendants;

Steven K. Scharnberg: Medical Malpractice - Defendants; Personal Injury Litigation both Plaintiff and Defendant;

David C. Craig: including recognition for more than 20 years of inclusion: Employee Benefits Law - Taxation;

Jack D. Hilmes: Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants and Personal Injury Litigation - Defendants;

R. Todd Gaffney: Commercial Litigation and Litigation - Construction;

Kevin J. Driscoll: Litigation - Construction


Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Amost 83,000 industry leading attorneys are eligible to vote (from around the world), and they received almost 10 million evaluations on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world. For the 2018 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America©, 7.4 million votes were analyzed, which resulted in more than 58,000 leading lawyers being included in the new edition. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.  Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers "the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice."

More information can be found at: or

« Back

© 2024 Finley Law. All rights reserved.