Finley Law

Thirteen Finley Law Firm, P.C. Attorneys Recognized in the 2024 editions of The Best Lawyers in America® and the Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch® in America

August 17, 2023

Finley Law Firm, P.C. is proud to have 13 lawyers recognized in the 2024 editions of The Best Lawyers in America® and the Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch® in America.

The Best Lawyers in America ® (2024 Edition)

  • Erik Bergeland

    • Litigation - Health Care

    • Litigation - Insurance

    • Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants

  • Stacie M. Codr 

    • Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants

  • David C. Craig

    • Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law

  • Connie L. Diekema

    • Litigation - Health Care

    • Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants

  • Kevin J. Driscoll

    • Litigation - Construction (and received the Best Lawyers® 2024 "Lawyer of the Year" in Des Moines in this category)

  • R. Todd Gaffney

    • Commercial Litigation

    • Litigation - Construction

  • John D. Hilmes

    • Bet-the-Company Litigation

    • Commercial Litigation

    • Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants 

    • Personal Injury Litigation - Defendants 

  • Eric Hoch

    • Appellate Practice

    • Insurance Law

  • Robert L. Johnson

    • Construction Law

    • Litigation - Construction

  • Joseph Moser

    • Appellate Practice

Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch® (2024 edition)

  • Peter Lapointe

    • Workers' Compensation Law - Employers

  • Griffin Scott

    • Corporate Law

    • Litigation - Trusts and Estates

    • Trusts and Estates

  • Jacob Wassenaar

    • Litigation - Construction

Best Lawyers® 2024 "Lawyer of the Year" Awards

  • Kevin Driscoll received the Best Lawyers® 2024 Construction Litigation "Lawyer of the Year" award in Des Moines
  • Jack Hilmes received the Best Lawyers® 2024 Personal Injury Litigation- Defendants "Lawyer of the Year" award in Des Moines
  • Jack Hilmes also received the Best Lawyers® 2024 Medical Malpractice Law-Defendants "Lawyer of the Year" award in Des Moines

Best Lawyers has been regarded by lawyers and the public for more than 40 years as the most credible measure of legal integrity and distinction in the United States. Thus, recognition by Best Lawyers signifies excellence in practice.

Inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® is based on a comprehensive peer-review survey, which this year, comprised of more than 13.7 million confidential evaluations from your peers. This year alone, almost 25,000 voters responded to The Best Lawyers in America® survey. Lawyers are not required nor allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore, inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® is considered a singular honor.

More information can be found at 

« Back

© 2024 Finley Law. All rights reserved.